Smoke & Mirrors Sound System 'Feat. Roy Ellis & Monty Neysmith' 10"EP

Art.Nr.: GRO10-003


EUR 16,00
inkl. 19 % USt

  • Gewicht 0,3 kg


SMOKE & MIRRORS SOUND SYSTEM is the brainchild of John Roy (Unsteady, Gangbusters), who created a traditional ska /reggae studio supergroup during the 2020 shut down.
Now they return with this boss 10 inch vinyl EP pressed on classic black, blue, and red vinyl!
They’ve reunited SYMARIP on record!
Both sides stand on their own and deliver killer reggae grooves for skins, rudeboys, and roots fans worldwide!
Just look below at the all the musicians on these tracks – plus ROGER RIVAS dubs both tunes as well!
Exclusively partnered in the EU with Grover Records / Moskito Promotion!
Once again the incredible CHEMA SKANDAL has designed original art that’s vibrant and breathtaking!
Limited to 200 copies on each color.

“Start All Over” – Music: John Roy Lyrics: Monty Neysmith
Korey Kingston Horn – Drums / Brent Ford – Bass / Matt Parker – Piano / Kevin Hewitt – Hammond Organ Roger Rivas – Clavinet / Andrew Bauer – Guitars / Mike Benge – Trombone / Eric Abbey – Trumpet John Roy – Saxes, Piano, Synth, Percussion / Erica Newell – Background Vocals / David Moxley- Toasting / Vocal Monty Neysmith – Lead Vocal

“More That Unites” – Music: John Roy Lyrics: Tony Devenish (of Rebelation UK)
Roy Ellis – Lead Vocals & Toasting / Dan Vitale – Lead Vocal / Emilio Martinez – Drums / Victor Rice – Bass / Tony Devenish – Guitar, Backing Vocal / Roger Rivas – Organ / Kevin Hewitt – Hammond Organ / John Roy – Saxes, Backing Vocal / Buford O’Sullivan -Trombone, Trumpet, Backing Vocal

All tracks Mixed and dubbed by Roger Rivas at Rivas Recordings