Product.Nr.: DAY.09VS

Manufacturer: ZULIEFERER

EUR 14,00
incl. 19 % VAT

product description

Ninth installment already of our Vintage Series, this time dedicated to The Business.

We turn our attention to the first formation of the band, including all their studio

recordings conducted during 1980 and 1981.

The Business were formed during this period by the ubiquitous Micky Fitz on vocals,

Steve Kent on guitar, Martin Smith on bass and Nick Cunningham on drums; the

most surprising aspect of this period is the contrast between the usual street-punk

sound of some songs as "Suburban Rebels", "No Emotions" or "Richard Lewis" and

the much more pop-oriented tunes like the magnificent "Out in the Cold" or "Streets

Where you Live" that fall closer to the sound of mod revival bands than other punkoi!

bands of the time.

On A side you will find the 7 tracks that were officially published (on singles and

compilation LPs) while the flip side features the band´s demo recordings.

This release features an inner sleeve with information about all the recording

sessions compiled on this album and also previously unseen graphic material.


A1 - Out In The Cold

A2 - Streets Where You Live

A3 - Harry May

A4 - National Insurance Blacklist

A5 - Suburban Rebels

A6 - Product

A7 - Step Into Christmas

B1 - Strangers (Demo)

B2 - Unevenly Pretty (Demo)

B3 - Out In The Cold (Demo)

B4 - 19 (Demo)

B5 - No Emotions (Demo)

B6 - Dayo (Demo)

B7 - Richard Lewis (Demo)